FabDigitFabDigit

Fictiv alternatives: 8 platforms compared on the same facts.

What Fictiv does well, the reasons buyers look elsewhere, and FabDigit, Xometry, Protolabs, Protolabs Network, RapidDirect, Jiga, eMachineShop and Quickparts on identical columns — materials, finishes, price policy, inspection, lead time, certifications.

Facts checked September 13, 2026 on each vendor’s site · Same columns for every platform · FabDigit runs this site

What Fictiv does well

Read from fictiv.com on September 13, 2026. Any alternative has to beat these on the point that matters to you, not in general.

Managed, multi-region network

Managed network — vetted partners in the US, Mexico, India and China with Fictiv program management; the producing partner is not disclosed.

Quoting and DFM

Instant quote with AI DFM; up to five quantity tiers compared in one quote. Pre- and post-order DFM; dimensional inspection report free on every CNC part; FAI and PPAP optional.

Quality documents

Dimensional inspection report free on every CNC part; FAI, PPAP and APQP at additional cost.

Speed

CNC 1–10 days; sheet metal 2–14 days; cnc as fast as 1–2 days; sheet metal as fast as 2 days.

Why buyers look for an alternative

The six reasons that recur in buyer questions to search engines and AI assistants, each checked against Fictiv’s own pages.

  1. No ITAR. Fictiv states it does not support ITAR parts or projects. Defence and aerospace buyers go to Xometry, Protolabs, eMachineShop, Quickparts or Jiga’s ITAR-registered shops.
  2. US and Canada only. Fictiv delivers to the US and Canada (Canada EXW). FabDigit accepts international orders; Hubs covers EU / UK duties; RapidDirect ships to 120+ countries.
  3. The material or finish is not in the configurator. Fictiv lists 45+ materials and 28 CNC / 34 sheet metal finish options. FabDigit instant-quotes 790 grades, 150+ finishes and 30 heat treatments per line; Hubs lists 75+ materials.
  4. The partner is not disclosed. Fictiv manages a vetted network but does not name the shop. Jiga names it; Protolabs and eMachineShop make the part themselves; FabDigit supplies the producing partner’s certificate on request.
  5. Quality documents cost extra. The dimensional report is free on CNC, but FAI, PPAP and APQP are priced on request. FabDigit puts 4 inspection levels and 8 certificates in the quote form so the paperwork is priced with the part.
  6. Price. Fictiv publishes no match or beat policy. FabDigit prints a price-beat offer on every quote — send the Fictiv quote for the same part and it is almost always beaten.

Pick by situation

Your situationStart withWhy
The material, temper or finish is not in Fictiv’s configuratorFabDigitAlso consider: Hubs (75+ materials); Xometry (50+, 65 CNC finishes)Fictiv lists 45+ materials and 28 CNC / 34 sheet metal finish options. FabDigit instant-quotes 790 grades with tempers, 150+ finishes and 30 heat treatments per line.
Your Fictiv quote is too highFabDigitAlso consider: eMachineShop (states it will try to match or beat)Send the Fictiv quote for the same part, quantity, material, tolerance and finish — FabDigit prints a price-beat offer on every quote and almost always beats it. Fictiv shows five quantity tiers but publishes no match policy.
ITAR is a contract requirementXometryAlso consider: Protolabs; eMachineShop (M52808); Quickparts; Jiga (ITAR shops)Fictiv states it does not support ITAR parts or projects. Xometry, Protolabs, eMachineShop and Quickparts are ITAR registered; Jiga offers ITAR-registered US shops. FabDigit does not advertise ITAR.
Shipping outside the US and CanadaFabDigitAlso consider: Xometry (US, Canada, Mexico); Hubs (EU / UK / US); RapidDirect (120+ countries)Fictiv delivers to the US and Canada only. FabDigit accepts international orders with the customer as importer of record; Hubs covers duties for EU / UK buyers.
Inspection reports and certificates chosen at quote timeFabDigitAlso consider: Fictiv (dimensional report free on CNC; FAI / PPAP extra); Protolabs (tiers to AS9102)FabDigit puts 4 inspection levels and 8 certificates (CoC, mill certs, traceability, DFARS) in the quote form, with an engineer reviewing the plan. Fictiv includes a dimensional report and prices FAI, PPAP and APQP on request.
Tighter standard tolerance without a drawingFabDigitAlso consider: Protolabs (±0.005" without a drawing)Fictiv quotes to ISO 2768 medium unless the drawing says otherwise. FabDigit holds ±0.025 mm standard and ±0.005 mm on critical features with grinding or wire EDM.
You want to know the shop making the partJigaAlso consider: Protolabs, eMachineShop (own facilities); FabDigit (partner certificate on request)Fictiv does not disclose the producing partner. Jiga names the shop and lets you message it; Protolabs and eMachineShop make parts in their own plants.
A multi-region program with a program managerFictivAlso consider: RapidDirect (own China plants); FabDigit (one engineering contact)This is where Fictiv leads — program management across the US, Mexico, India and China with a landed-cost view for US orders.
Next-day CNCProtolabsAlso consider: Xometry Expedite; Fictiv (1–2 days as fast as)Protolabs publishes same-day and 1-day expedites from its own factories; Fictiv reaches 1–2 days for qualifying parts. FabDigit starts at 2 business days on simple 3-axis parts.
Casting, extrusion or stamping in one orderXometryAlso consider: Fictiv (urethane and die casting); FabDigit (CNC + sheet + molding)Xometry instant-quotes more process families from one file than any platform here.

Deciding between the two? The FabDigit vs Fictiv page puts them in two columns, row by row.

Fictiv and the eight, side by side

PlatformMaterialsFinishes & heat treatmentPrice policyInspection & certificatesStandard lead timeCertifications
Fictiv45+ CNC materials28 CNC · 34 sheet finish optionsInstant; 5 qty tiers; no match policyFree dimensional report; FAI, PPAP extraCNC 1–10 daysISO 9001; partners AS9100D / 13485; no ITAR
FabDigitthis site790 grades, all quotable150+ finishes · 30 heat treatmentsPrice-beat on every quote4 inspection levels · 8 certificates, per line5–7 business daysISO 9001 partners; AS9100 / IATF on request
Xometry50+ CNC materials65 CNC · 59 sheet finish optionsInstant; no match policyStandard incl.; FAIR, CMM optional3–7 business daysISO 9001 / 13485, AS9100D, IATF, ITAR, CMMC 2
Protolabs30+ CNC materialsAnodize, chromate, bead blast, powder coatExpedite / Standard / Economy tiersUp to AS9102 FAI3 days; Economy 7–18ISO 9001 / 13485, AS9100D, ITAR
Protolabs Network (Hubs)75+ materials37 CNC · 17 sheet finish optionsInstant; "competitive pricing" claimNot publishedFrom 5 business daysISO 9001; partners AS9100 / 13485; no ITAR
RapidDirect100+ materials; 30+ CNC30 finishesInstant; no match policyFAI, CMM, RoHS on request5 days + 3–10 days transitISO 9001 / 13485 / 14001, IATF; no ITAR
JigaDepends on the shopNot publishedSeveral shop quotes side by sideNot publishedFrom 5 business daysISO 9001; partners AS9100D / 13485, ITAR
eMachineShop50+ materialsNot publishedWill "attempt to match or beat"Not publishedNot publishedITAR, JCP, CMMC; not ISO certified
QuickpartsNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedCNC 3–15 daysISO 9001, ITAR

The eight alternatives

FabDigit first — we run this site and say so. The other seven follow by how many Fictiv buyers each one fits. Each card names what the vendor does not do, from its own pages.

01 · our pick

FabDigit

Dublin, California, USA · founded 2025 · Private (FABDIGIT INC., California corporation)

Best for: engineering teams that want more choice in the quote than Fictiv’s 45+ materials (790 grades) and 28 / 34 finish options (150+ finishes, 30 heat treatments), an engineer reviewing every quote, 4 inspection levels and 8 certificates chosen per line, and a price-beat offer against the Fictiv quote — with one engineering contact instead of a program-management layer.

Materials
790 grades, all quotable
Finishes & heat treatment
150+ finishes · 30 heat treatments
Price policy
Price-beat on every quote
Inspection & certificates
4 inspection levels · 8 certificates, per line
Standard lead time
5–7 business days
Certifications
ISO 9001 partners; AS9100 / IATF on request

Strengths

  • 790-grade material library — the largest published among these platforms — every grade quotable
  • 150+ finishes, 30 heat treatments and 33 post-processes priced in the quote, not by email
  • Price-beat policy printed on every quote: send a lower quote for the same part and FabDigit beats it

Limits

  • Founded 2025 — a young company; references on request rather than a long public record
  • Parts are made in a vetted partner network; FABDIGIT INC. is the contracting party and quality reviewer

Company facts · checked September 13, 2026

North Bethesda, Maryland, USA · founded 2013 · Public (Nasdaq: XMTR)

Best for: ITAR programs and the widest process menu behind one instant quote, with free US standard shipping and AS9100D / CMMC L2 at company level.

Materials
50+ CNC materials
Finishes & heat treatment
65 CNC · 59 sheet finish options
Price policy
Instant; no match policy
Inspection & certificates
Standard incl.; FAIR, CMM optional
Standard lead time
3–7 business days
Certifications
ISO 9001 / 13485, AS9100D, IATF, ITAR, CMMC 2

Strengths

  • Widest process range of any platform here, all in one quoting engine
  • Full compliance stack: ISO 9001 / 13485, AS9100D, IATF 16949, ITAR, CMMC L2
  • Free standard shipping on US orders

Limits

  • The shop that makes the part is not disclosed
  • Custom materials, threads, hems and welded assemblies fall out of the instant quote into manual review

xometry.com · checked September 13, 2026

Maple Plain, Minnesota, USA · founded 1999 · Public (NYSE: PRLB)

Best for: parts made in the vendor’s own certified factories with same-day and 1-day expedites, when the part fits the envelope and material list.

Materials
30+ CNC materials
Finishes & heat treatment
Anodize, chromate, bead blast, powder coat
Price policy
Expedite / Standard / Economy tiers
Inspection & certificates
Up to AS9102 FAI
Standard lead time
3 days; Economy 7–18
Certifications
ISO 9001 / 13485, AS9100D, ITAR

Strengths

  • Parts made in Protolabs-owned factories — repeatable process, one QMS
  • 1-day CNC and sheet metal with published expedite tiers
  • Inspection options up to AS9102 FAI on the quote

Limits

  • Factory milling envelope 22 × 14 × 3.75 in — larger parts route to the Network
  • Quotes arrive within hours, not seconds

protolabs.com · checked September 13, 2026

Amsterdam, Netherlands (cross-docks in Amsterdam and Chicago) · founded 2013 · Owned by Protolabs (acquired 2021 for $280 million)

Best for: European buyers, and anyone who wants Protolabs-backed marketplace pricing with duties covered and a local-or-global choice.

Materials
75+ materials
Finishes & heat treatment
37 CNC · 17 sheet finish options
Price policy
Instant; "competitive pricing" claim
Inspection & certificates
Not published
Standard lead time
From 5 business days
Certifications
ISO 9001; partners AS9100 / 13485; no ITAR

Strengths

  • Five-second instant quote
  • Import duties and customs covered on EU, UK and US orders
  • Local-or-global manufacturing choice per order

Limits

  • Standard lead time from 5 business days
  • Sheet metal limited to 1–6 mm and four material families

hubs.com · checked September 13, 2026

Shenzhen, China · founded 2009 · Private

Best for: mid-volume CNC and molding from a China factory with company-level ISO 13485 / IATF 16949, accepting a week of transit and import duties.

Materials
100+ materials; 30+ CNC
Finishes & heat treatment
30 finishes
Price policy
Instant; no match policy
Inspection & certificates
FAI, CMM, RoHS on request
Standard lead time
5 days + 3–10 days transit
Certifications
ISO 9001 / 13485 / 14001, IATF; no ITAR

Strengths

  • Own factories plus network — capacity for mid-volume runs
  • ISO 13485 and IATF 16949 at company level
  • 24-hour rush on simple CNC prototypes

Limits

  • Door-to-door adds 3–10 days plus customs and US tariffs
  • No ITAR

rapiddirect.com · checked September 13, 2026

Delaware, USA (engineering team in Israel) · founded 2020 · Private (venture-backed, Y Combinator W21)

Best for: buyers who want to know and talk to the shop making the part, with ITAR-registered US suppliers under one supplier of record.

Materials
Depends on the shop
Finishes & heat treatment
Not published
Price policy
Several shop quotes side by side
Inspection & certificates
Not published
Standard lead time
From 5 business days
Certifications
ISO 9001; partners AS9100D / 13485, ITAR

Strengths

  • Supplier transparency — the shop is named and reachable
  • ITAR-registered US shops available
  • Single supplier of record across many shops

Limits

  • No instant quote — prices come back in hours
  • Its own guidance: not for one-off parts needed in 24 hours

jiga.io · checked September 13, 2026

Mahwah, New Jersey, USA · founded 1999 · Private (a division of Micro Logic Corp)

Best for: one-off ITAR parts designed in free CAD with free US ground shipping and a published price-match intent.

Materials
50+ materials
Finishes & heat treatment
Not published
Price policy
Will "attempt to match or beat"
Inspection & certificates
Not published
Standard lead time
Not published
Certifications
ITAR, JCP, CMMC; not ISO certified

Strengths

  • Free CAD software with live pricing — no separate design tool needed
  • ITAR registered and JCP certified
  • Free ground shipping in the contiguous US

Limits

  • Standard lead times are not published
  • Instant quotes only on its most popular materials

emachineshop.com · checked September 13, 2026

Seattle, Washington, USA (facilities in Seattle, Lawrenceburg TN, Italy, France and the UK) · Private (Trilantic North America; former 3D Systems On Demand business, carved out 2021)

Best for: prototype programs that mix SLA, SLS and metal printing with CNC and cast urethane, with ITAR registration and facilities in the US and Europe.

Materials
Not published
Finishes & heat treatment
Not published
Price policy
Not published
Inspection & certificates
Not published
Standard lead time
CNC 3–15 days
Certifications
ISO 9001, ITAR

Strengths

  • Deep additive heritage (former 3D Systems On Demand) alongside CNC and urethane casting
  • US and European facilities
  • ISO 9001:2015 and ITAR registered

Limits

  • CNC tolerance stated three different ways across its own pages
  • Materials and sheet metal tolerances not published

quickparts.com · checked September 13, 2026

Fictiv alternatives — FAQ

What are the best alternatives to Fictiv?

It depends on why you are looking. FabDigit if you want more choice in the quote (790 grades, 150+ finishes, 30 heat treatments instant-quoted), quality documents chosen per line, an engineer on every quote and a price-beat offer. Xometry, Protolabs, eMachineShop, Quickparts or Jiga if ITAR is required — Fictiv does not support it. Hubs for Europe. RapidDirect for company-level ISO 13485 / IATF 16949 from China. Jiga to know the shop.

Does Fictiv support ITAR?

No — Fictiv’s own pages state it does not support ITAR parts or projects. Xometry, Protolabs, eMachineShop and Quickparts are ITAR registered; Jiga offers ITAR-registered US shops. FabDigit does not advertise ITAR.

Who is cheaper than Fictiv?

FabDigit, by policy: every FabDigit quote carries a price-beat offer — send the Fictiv quote for the same part, quantity, material, tolerance and finish and FabDigit almost always beats it. Fictiv shows up to five quantity tiers with DDP landed cost for US orders but publishes no match policy; eMachineShop states it will attempt to match or beat.

Does Fictiv own its factories?

No. Fictiv runs a managed network of vetted partners in the US, Mexico, India and China with Fictiv program management; the producing partner is not disclosed. Since 2025 Fictiv is owned by MISUMI Group. Protolabs, eMachineShop and RapidDirect (partly) make parts in their own facilities; Xometry, Hubs, Jiga and FabDigit use networks.

Where does Fictiv ship?

The US and Canada only (Canada EXW). FabDigit, Xometry, Hubs, RapidDirect, Quickparts and eMachineShop all ship further; Hubs covers duties for EU / UK / US buyers.

Which alternatives review DFM like Fictiv?

Fictiv offers pre- and post-order DFM with a free dimensional report on CNC parts. A FabDigit engineer reviews DFM and the inspection plan on every quote before release; Protolabs returns manufacturability analysis with the quote; RapidDirect adds an engineer review within a business day; Xometry and Hubs flag DFM in the engine.

What does Fictiv do that the alternatives do not?

Program management across four manufacturing regions, up to five quantity tiers in one quote, and a dimensional inspection report included free on every CNC part. If you are running a multi-site program and want a named program manager, Fictiv is the sensible default.

See also Xometry alternatives, Protolabs alternatives and the CNC comparison.

Sources

Facts read from each company’s own public pages on September 13, 2026; FabDigit runs this site and is listed first. Prices are compared as published policy, not as one number — our sampled prices are in the CNC and sheet metal cost guides. Fictiv is described from fictiv.com (CNC, sheet metal, quality, shipping and MISUMI acquisition pages). Fictiv, Inc. is not affiliated with FabDigit. Vendor names identify the services compared and belong to their owners. Out-of-date fact? sales@fabdigit.com.

Get the FabDigit quote next to your Fictiv quote.

Same STEP file, instant price, 790 grades and 150+ finishes to pick from, an engineer’s DFM review, inspection and certificates chosen in the form — and if the Fictiv quote is lower, send it and FabDigit beats it.